UIL Music Region 29


UIL Executive Secretary: Rey Meza

8206 Creekrun View

San Antonio, Texas 78249


Phone: (210) 509 - 7725

Cell: (210) 723 - 7178

Email: rmeza@satx.rr.com


Contest Chairpersons


2A - 6A Band Coordinator:

James Miculka


Vocal Contest Chairperson:

Rey Meza / Becky Terrazas


Hill Country Zone - Boerne

Nancy K West

Email: nancy.west@boerneisd.net


Orchestra Contest Chairperson:

Teresa Nguyen

Email: teresa.nguyen@nisd.net


Band Coordinators:

6A Daniel Lugo

Email: daniel.lugo@nisd.net


2A - 5A Jason Younts

Email: jason.younts@boerneisd.net


Solo and Ensemble - Rey Meza


Middle School Band Coordinators

Hill Country Zone - Boerne

Jason Younts - jason.younts@boerneisd.net


NISD Zone - San Antonio

Angela Dominguez - angela.dominguez@nisd.net


SAISD Zone

Roland Sandoval - rsandoval3@saisd.net

Fine Arts Coordinator of Instrumental Music


Website / Contest News:


UIL Music Region 29 Marching Contest

-- October 16, 2021

-- Farris Stadium


-- 5A Area

-- October 23, 2021

-- Leander ISD


-- 5A Area H

-- October 30, 2021

-- D.W. Rutledge Stadium, Converse TX

Important Announcements & Reminders

Music Region 29

2021-2022 UIL Region 29 Calendar


[-Link-]


All UIL entry deadlines are thirty (30) days prior to the first day of the contest.


Important Announcements & Reminders

2021 Marching Contest Schedule


[-Link-]


Farris Stadium, Northside ISD

8400 N Loop 1604 W

San Antonio, Texas 78249


** Inclement Weather Date / Alternate Location **

Date: October 18, 2021

Location: Gustafson - Northside Stadium

Address: 7001 Culebra Road, San Antonio, Texas 78238


Important Announcements & Reminders

Band Division Region

Marching Contest Resources and Forms


UIL COVID-19 INFORMATION

[-Link-]

   

UIL Area Marching Sched 2A - 4A

Refer to Area E And H

UIL Area Marching Sched 5A - 6A

Refer to Region11.com

   

UIL Non Discrimination Policy

[-Link-]

UIL Accommodation Request

[-Link-]

UIL Statement of Compliance

[-Link-]

UIL Parent and Student Acknowledgement Form (one per student per high school band membership)

[-Link-]

UIL Electronics Clarification

[-Link-]

UIL Marching Band Rubric

[-Link-]

UIL Health Tips for Marching Band

[-Link-]

   

Region 29 Financial Report

[-Link-]